Our Partners

The Agricultural Research Council proved itself to be the principal agricultural research institution in South Africa. The primary mandate of the ARC is to promote Agriculture and Industry, to contribute to a better quality of life; and to facilitate and ensure resource conservation.

The CSIR is the premier technology and research organisation in Africa committed to innovation, supporting sustainable development and economic growth and creating value for clients, partners and stakeholders.

University of Pretoria
The University of Pretoria strives to be known for its international competitiveness, local relevance and a commitment to continuous innovation; and to be the university of choice for students, staff, employers of graduates and those who require research solutions.

University of the Witwatersrand
The University of the Witwatersrand maintains and enhances its position as a leading university in South Africa, in Africa, and in the world by sustaining globally competitive standards of excellence in learning, teaching and research.

University of Johannesburg
It is the vision of the University of Johannesburg to be a premier, embracing, African city university offering a mix of vocational and academic programmes that advances freedom, democracy, equality and human dignity as high ideals of humanity through distinguished scholarship, excellence in teaching, reputable research and innovation, and through putting intellectual capital to work.

Affiliated partner

University of Limpopo
The University of Limpopo is the result of a merger between the former Medical University of Southern Africa and the University of the North, which merger occurred on 01 January 2005.